Coverart for item
The Resource Code name: Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy, Larry Loftis

Code name: Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy, Larry Loftis

Label
Code name: Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy
Title
Code name: Lise
Title remainder
the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy
Statement of responsibility
Larry Loftis
Title variation
  • Code name Lise, the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy
  • Lise
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II--perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Boys in the Boat, and Code Girls"--Provided by publisher
Biography type
individual biography
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Loftis, Larry
Dewey number
  • 940.54/8641092
  • B
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • maps
Index
index present
LC call number
D810.S8
LC item number
O33 2019
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Odette
  • Spies
  • Women spies
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • World War, 1939-1945
Label
Code name: Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy, Larry Loftis
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 343-350) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Duty -- Jinxed -- Mission to Marseille -- The briefcase -- Control -- The kiss -- Pearl of the French Alps -- Grand Duke -- Lifeless -- The beam -- They will send for you -- Tick, tick -- The Black Hollow -- Viennese waltzes -- All my love -- Lily of the valley -- The bunker -- The slaughter -- Still warm -- Pierre -- Hunting the hunter -- Fanning the damned -- Completing the loop
Control code
2018028438
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Extent
xxi, 360 pages
Isbn
9781501198656
Lccn
2018028438
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustrations, map
System control number
(OCoLC)1044780819
Label
Code name: Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy, Larry Loftis
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 343-350) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Duty -- Jinxed -- Mission to Marseille -- The briefcase -- Control -- The kiss -- Pearl of the French Alps -- Grand Duke -- Lifeless -- The beam -- They will send for you -- Tick, tick -- The Black Hollow -- Viennese waltzes -- All my love -- Lily of the valley -- The bunker -- The slaughter -- Still warm -- Pierre -- Hunting the hunter -- Fanning the damned -- Completing the loop
Control code
2018028438
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Gallery Books hardcover edition.
Extent
xxi, 360 pages
Isbn
9781501198656
Lccn
2018028438
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustrations, map
System control number
(OCoLC)1044780819

Library Locations

    • Cazenovia Public LibraryBorrow it
      100 Albany St., Cazenovia, NY, 13035, US
      42.929514 -75.851932
Processing Feedback ...